Queen of the High Seas

I’ve been busy. With what, you ask? With writing! Nearly one week after I finished writing Folklore: The Beginning, I got it my head to write a fantasy book. I came up with an idea that fully fleshed out into the book I named Queen of the High Seas.

There was one key thing I did differently in this book, too. I wrote from a 3rd person POV, with four main parts to the book:

Part One – The Printesa (focuses on the princess from birth until she meets…)

Part Two – The Pirate King (focuses on the pirate king from birth until he meets her.)

Part Three – The High Seas (focuses on how the princess and pirate king meet and fall in love)

Part Four – The Imparat (focuses on how they tackle the emperor)

Here is the blurb from the back of the book:

The Rege and Regina of Wyster have a daughter, Printesa Cailean, and she’s about to turn 16. But a hex from a Copacverde sorcerer has promised to put her permanently in a deep sleep unless she finds true love. Determined not to let this happen, they put her in a colossal tower, where her love has to reach her and kiss her to wake her up.

However, her long-standing nature as a feisty, fiery sword-wielder leaves her wanting more than a kiss to find true love. She challenges them to combat, and inevitably, each of the challengers fail. She then goes back to sleep. But after spending over 11 years in the tower, at age 27 she sets out on her own to become what she always dreamed of – a pirate. 

Now she’s sailing the high seas with her guardian, Declan at her side and her first mate, Atarangi. They’ve encountered the most ferocious and lethal of all pirates, the Pirate King Merrick. He’s immediately taken with Printesa Cailean and wants her for his own. Will he be able to best her in combat and win her heart?

As it stands the book is going live on Amazon.com today. You can easily find it and my other books by searching for my name “Shanna Robillard”. If you love castles, pirates, and adventure, you’re sure to enjoy my magical new book, Queen of the High Seas!


Published by Shanna Robillard

Wife to a northern man, mother to a four-legged beastie, and a lover of crystals and gems, vampires, fantasy, and creating stories! Shanna Robillard is the author of Beyond the Shadows, SpellCast from Darkness, and Against the Coming Dark (the Beyond the Shadows trilogy), as well as A Tale by Moonlight and The Seven Lives of May Levesque.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: